FOR YOGA

10’8 ACTIV

Pour qui ? Pour les adeptes du yoga, du Pilates et du fitness

1,099.00
FOR YOGA

Venir chez un détaillant près de chez vous en Mars 2021 – inscrivez votre intérêt et nous vous tiendrons au courant.

  • POIDS MAXIMUM95 à 110 kg
  • STYLE RIDERYoga
  • EXPÉRIENCE MINDêbutant

Détendez-vous, oubliez votre stress et découvrez les bénéfices de la pratique du yoga sur cette planche spéciale
L’Être Humain a toujours été attiréd par la tranquillité de l’eau. Nous nous sommes aperçus très tôt que certain(e)s de nos client(e)s s’adonnaient au yoga, au Pilates ou au stretching directement sur leur planche de SUP gonflable. Nous avons donc décider de créer une planche spécialement pour eux. Baptisée 10’8″ Activ, cette planche est basée sur la 10’8” Ride, mais bénéficie d’une épaisseur accrue pour éviter les éclaboussures et vous permettre de rester au sec durant vos exercices.

Cette épaisseur supplémentaire est l’assurance d’une rigidité accrue, tandis que sa largeur (34″) offre une plateforme stable, qui convient idéalement aux postures du yoga. Les poignées de portage ont été déplacées sur le côté de la planche afin de ne pas gêner le rider. Avec sa finition en relief Red, le deck en EVA possède toutes les qualités d’un vrai tapis de yoga. La ligne centrale qui partage la planche au milieu vous aide à vous positionner et à garder l’équilibre.

C’est également une excellente planche de SUP qui vous permettra de vous rendre sans problème là où vous le désirez pour vous relaxer en toute tranquillité. Et grâce à la pompe Titan haute performance fournie de série, la planche se gonfle facilement et sans efforts, avant votre session sur l’eau.

Un design intemporel : Le design emblématique de Red Paddle Co a été mis à jour pour 2021 avec un design et une texture épurés. Le deck-pad avec motif Red en relief, étendu jusqu’au bout du tail et plus proche des rails, offre un confort et une adhérence améliorés. La section arrière avec coupe en losanges permet une stabilité accrue pour réaliser des virages en pivot ou pour surfer sur de plus grosses vagues.

Doubles ailerons iFin : Toutes les planches de la gamme Ride comportent désormais deux ailerons iFin super durables et flexibles, intégrés à la planche. Ils rendent la pratique du paddle plus rapide et la trajectoire plus droite que sur les installations à trois ailerons et offrent une agilité accrue et une performance de surf plus aisée dans les vagues. Ils sont également plus faciles à ranger dans le sac.

Poignées tubulaires ergonomiques présentes sur toutes nos planches pour une adhérence confortable et matelassée lorsque vous transportez votre planche.

Nouvelle pompe Titan II ! Fournie avec tous nos packs SUP. Notre pompe Titan II, récemment perfectionnée pour toujours être à la pointe de l’industrie, vous permet de passer d’une planche bien rangée dans son sac à totalement gonflée en moitié moins de temps et d’efforts. Découvrez toutes les nouveautés apportées par la pompe Titan II ici.

 

Spécifications Techniques
  • Longueur de la planche

    Les planches de paddle se mesurent généralement en pieds et pouces et la longueur fait souvent partie du nom de la planche, par ex. 10’6” Ride. La longueur de la planche, sa largeur, son volume et son épaisseur sont essentielles pour choisir la planche faite pour vous. Votre planche doit transporter votre poids de manière efficace, vous apporter assez de stabilité et correspondre à votre style de paddle. En général, les planches de paddle plus longues sont plus rapides et les planches de paddle plus courtes sont plus réactives/manœuvrables.

    Les planches plus courtes, en dessous de 10’6” (3200 mm), correspondent plus aux riders plus petits (en-dessous de 100 kg) ou sont mieux taillées pour le surf. En général, les planches polyvalentes se situent entre 10 et 11 pieds (3050 et 3350 mm) et offrent une grande variété de styles. Leur longueur est la plus populaire. 

    Les planches de plus de 11 pieds font partie des catégories Découverte ou Course. Elles sont parfaites pour les paddlers plus expérimentés ou ceux souhaitant passer au niveau supérieur. Leur ligne de flottaison (la surface de la planche en contact avec l’eau) plus longue les rend très rapides. Les planches de découverte plus longues sont conçues pour une utilisation lors de sorties longues distances et peuvent transporter de l’équipement tel que des équipements de camping, ou juste être utilisées pour arriver plus rapidement et efficacement à une destination.

    Les planches de course mesurent 12’6” ou 14’. Elles sont effilées et super rigides. Il existe deux catégories de courses de SUP, la 12’6” (3810 mm) et la 14’ (4270 mm). Vous devez avant tout décider dans laquelle vous souhaitez participer avant d’acheter votre planche. 

    En général, les planches de plus de 14’ sont conçues pour plus d’un rider et sont appelées les planches multiplaces.

    10'8"
  • Épaisseur de la planche5.90" / 150mm
  • Volume de la planche335 Litres
  • Poids de la planche

    Toutes les planches Red Paddle Co sont au maximum 2 kg plus légères que nos précédentes planches à construction double couche. Les planches MSL sont légères, mais rassurantes. Cependant, elles ne sont surtout pas trop légères. Si une planche est ultra légère, elle sera plus affectée par le vent et les courants une fois sur l’eau

    11kg / 24.2lb
  • Largeur de la planche

    La largeur détermine le niveau de stabilité de la planche. Les planches étroites sont moins stables et les planches larges plus stables. Une largeur de 32 à 34 pouces (813 à 863 mm) est recommandée pour une planche polyvalente niveau débutant. Les planches de moins de 32 pouces de large et de 10 pieds de long sont plus faciles à manœuvrer tandis que les planches plus longues et de moins de 32 pouces de large sont plus rapides, mais elles sont toutes les deux considérées moins stables qu’une planche d’au moins 32 pouces de large.  

    34″ / 863mm
Spécifications Techniques
  • Dimensions du sac

    dimensions externes du sac. Le sac-à-dos tout terrain, inclus avec toutes nos planches classiques, et le sac-à-dos Compact peuvent tous les deux être enregistrés sans problème en tant que bagage à l’aéroport (en soute, pas en cabine). Tout ce dont vous avez besoin se range facilement dans votre sac, notamment la pompe Titan, la pagaie et le leash, en plus de quelques autres incontournables. 

    Il n’existait pas de sac adapté à nos exigences, alors nous en avons créé un. Notre solution est le meilleur sac pour le SUP gonflable au monde, un sac à dos innovant conçu pour rendre le transport de votre planche dans les coins les plus éloignés du globe aussi facile que possible. Il est fabriqué à partir de matériaux renforcés et de nylon doubles coutures avec fil nautique pour résister au soleil, à la mer, au sable et à une manipulation vigoureuse. Il possède même une doublure spéciale pour garantir que votre planche reste au frais en cas de températures extrêmes. Quand vous n’êtes pas en pleine exploration, il sert également de rangement idéal. 

    960mm (h) x 390mm (w) x 360mm (d)
  • Volume du sac150 litres
  • Ailerons

    Nous avons testé tous les systèmes d’ailerons actuellement disponibles et même développé notre propre système d’ailerons pour proposer la meilleure solution. Nous alternons entre deux systèmes distincts selon l’utilisation de la planche, afin de vous proposer une expérience de paddle authentique à chaque fois, avec le plus de commodité possible.

    Moulded iFin System
  • Options de paddleAlloy

TECHNOLOGIE PLANCES DE PADDLE GONFLABLES

TEC AIR: PIONEERING PADDLE BOARD DESIGN

Chez Red Paddle Co, on transpire les petits trucs. Nous nous engageons à vous fournir de la qualité, et c’est pourquoi nous sommes la seule marque de SUP gonflable qui fabrique des planches dans son propre établissement privé. Nous utilisons des matériaux et des techniques de fabrication innovants pour produire des produits de qualité supérieure que vous ne trouverez nulle part ailleurs.

Contrairement à d’autres sociétés de paddleboard, nous ne transigeons jamais sur la qualité et l’innovation. Nous avons adopté la technologie gonflable standard et repensé presque tous ses aspects pour offrir une planche vraiment exceptionnelle.

Nos produits sont de la plus haute qualité, offrant une sécurité et une durabilité que vous ne trouverez tout simplement pas ailleurs. Avant que l’une de nos conceptions de planches ne soit mise en production, nous effectuons des recherches et des tests approfondis pour nous assurer que votre planche fonctionne quand vous en avez le plus besoin (nous avons même roulé sur l’une de nos planches avec un tracteur… c’était bien.) nous 72 heures pour fabriquer chaque planche individuelle, soit dix fois plus que la moyenne de l’industrie. Tout ce processus est connu sous le nom de Tec Air et c’est la façon dont nous affinons et développons nos planches à chaque étape de la production. En nous concentrant sur les domaines clés du processus de production, nous avons pu identifier les moyens d’améliorer le résultat final. Qu’il s’agisse de détailler exactement où et comment les couches sont liées ou comment la courbe de bascule est appliquée à la planche, aucune zone du processus de conception n’est ignorée.

Il convient de savoir que les principaux domaines de construction se trouvent à l’intérieur du panneau, deux tandis que deux panneaux peuvent avoir la même apparence … ils peuvent être différents dans la façon dont ils sont construits. Notre souci du détail à l’intérieur garantit la meilleure expérience à l’extérieur.

MSL: LA DIFFÉRENCE EST DANS LE DÉTAIL

Notre technologie exclusive MSL Fusion offre une rigidité inégalée, une stabilité allégée et une superbe finition cosmétique. Ensemble, avec notre système de raidissement RSS breveté, nous fabriquons les planches gonflables les plus durables du marché.

MSL est reconnu comme le processus de construction leader de l’industrie et est exclusif à Red Paddle Co, voici pourquoi…

UNE SUPERBE FINITION COSMÉTIQUE – Toutes les planches Red Paddle Co ont une finition cosmétique de pointe. Sans rides ni imperfections. Les planches semblent plus propres et plus lisses et se sentent même mieux au toucher.

GAIN DE POIDS MAIS STABLE – Toutes les planches Red Paddle Co sont jusqu’à 2 kg plus légères que notre construction à double couche précédente. Mais surtout, ils ne sont pas trop légers. Si une planche est ultra-légère, elle est plus affectée par le vent et le courant lorsqu’elle est sur l’eau. Les planches MSL ont une sensation de légèreté rassurante.

RIGIDE À DES PRESSIONS PLUS BAS – En raison de l’effet de rigidité en torsion, toutes les planches Red Paddle Co sont plus rigides à des pressions inférieures par rapport aux autres produits sur le marché. Nous recommandons une pression comprise entre 16 et 22 psi. Moins de pompage et plus de pagaie.

DURABILITÉ AMÉLIORÉE – Le revêtement multicouche des panneaux Red Paddle Co est résistant et durable. Avec notre troisième génération de matériau MSL maintenant utilisé, nos planches sont plus durables que jamais.

CE QUI EST INCLU
  • Sac à Dos
  • Pompe
  • Fins
  • Laisse
  • Accessoires

Vous aimerez peut-être aussi…

  • PACK 15’0″ VOYAGER TANDEM

    1,899.00
    Voir
    1,899.00

    Conçue pour accueillir deux explorateurs (plus un troisième compagnon de petite...

    Poids Maximum
    110 kg et +
    Style de paddle
    Multi-places
    Expérience Min
    Intermédiarie
  • 12’6″ Sport SUP Board Package

    Effacer
    Quantity:
    Trouver Une Boutique
    Voir
    From: 1,299.00

    Course ou balade ? C’est vous qui décidez sur cette...

    Poids Maximum
    110 kg et +
    Style de paddle
    Race
    Expérience Min
    Dêbutant
  • PACK PLANCHE DE PADDLE GONFLABLE 10’6″ RIDE SE MSL

    Effacer
    Quantity:
    Trouver Une Boutique
    Voir
    1,050.00

    Vous souhaitez une planche de paddle gonflable adaptée...

    Poids Maximum
    95 à 110 kg
    Style de paddle
    All-round,
    Expérience Min
    Dêbutant

FOR YOGA

10’8″ Activ Yoga Paddle Board Package

Designed specifically for yoga, pilates and fitness fans

FOR YOGA
  • MAX RIDER WEIGHT110kgs
  • RIDER STYLEYoga
  • MIN EXPERIENCEBeginner

Relax, de-stress and enjoy the incredible benefits of practising yoga on this special board.

People have always flocked to the water for its tranquillity. Early on, we discovered people were taking their Red Paddle Co inflatable SUPs to the water for yoga, pilates and stretching, so we created a yoga paddle board specifically for them. It is called the 10’8” Activ, and is based on our 10’8” Ride, but with increased thickness to reduce wash over the board so you can stay dry during your workout.

The additional thickness provides greater rigidity and the 34″ width provides a stable platform, making the board perfect for yoga poses. The carry handles have been moved to the side of the board so they don’t get in the way. The final touch is the Red embossed EVA deck, which acts as a full yoga pad with a centre line down the middle of the board to help you position yourself and stay balanced.

It’s great for paddling too, so you can go to a perfect spot and relax properly, and with our industry leading Titan pump supplied as standard you can inflate you board without breaking a sweat ahead of your session on the water.

Timeless design: The Red Paddle Co iconic design has been updated for 2021 with a more streamlined look and feel. The extended Red embossed deck pad now reaches right down to the tail, wraps closer to the rails, and offers superior comfort and grip. The diamond-cut rear provides extra stability for performing step back turns, or for riding in bigger waves.

Flat Bungee Cargo System – UNIQUE TO RED PADDLE CO! – The self-closing bungee straps are now larger, creating more tension to keep all your gear on your board! All boards come with three bungee straps on the nose, setting you up perfectly for adventures to come.

Ergonomic tubular handles on all boards to give a cushioned, comfy grip when carrying your board.

New Titan II pump! Included with all of our SUP packages, Our newly refined industry-leading Titan II pump takes you from neatly-packed to fully-inflated in half the time, with half the effort. See what’s new about the Titan II pump here.

All Terrain Backpack: The liberating thing about our inflatable boards is how easy they are to travel with. Whether you’re driving to the coast, or flying across the world, all our boards deflate and pack away neatly into our purpose-designed All Terrain backpack, so you can easily transport it to your next location.

WHAT'S INCLUDED

  • Backpack
  • Pump
  • Paddle
  • Fins
  • Leash
  • Accessories

We include everything you need to get you out on the water, ready to paddle.

+ VIEW THE PACKAGE

  • FREE SHIPPING

All board orders come with free shipping, including all of our paddleboards. *Subject to location.

We also include tracking of your delivery so you can follow its progress during fulfilment.

  • CHOOSE HOW TO BUY

At Red paddle co we support local retailers by offering them the opportunity to fulfil our Online Orders.

  • 5 YEAR WARRANTY

Every board we make is produced in our private facility using a unique manufacturing process and it takes an average of 72 hours to create each paddleboard.

Technical Specifications
  • Board Length

    Paddle boards are typically measured in feet and inches and the length will usually be part of the board name e.g. Ride 10’6”. The board’s length, width, volume and thickness are key to choosing the right board for you. Your board needs to carry your weight efficiently, provide you with enough stability and suit the style of paddling you’re going to do. Typically, longer paddle boards are faster and shorter paddle boards are more responsive/manoeuvrable.

    The shorter boards, under 10’6” are better for smaller riders (under 100kg) or for surfing. Typically, all-round boards are between 10ft and 11ft and offer great versatility and are the most popular length.

    Boards over 11’ are usually classed as Touring or Race boards – these are perfect for the more experienced paddler or those looking to take their paddling to the next level. Their longer waterline(the amount of the board that is in contact with the water) makes them great high-speed cruisers. Longer touring boards are designed to be used for extended trips and these boards can be loaded up with gear, such as camping equipment or just used to get somewhere quicker and more efficiently.

    Race boards measure 12’6” or 14’. They are narrow and super-stiff. There are two main divisions in SUP racing, the 12’6” and 14 ft class so first you need to decide which one you’d like to enter before choosing your board. Typically, boards over 14’ are designed for more than one rider and are called Multi Person boards.

    10'8"
  • Board Thickness

    The thickness of your board effects it’s stiffness, stability and directional control as well as the time it takes to inflate. Boards designed for manoeuvrability and all-round/first time use should be 100- 120mm / 4” – 4.7” thick. Boards designed for longer distance paddling should be 150mm / 6” thick.

    5.90" / 150mm
  • Board Volume

    How much air or space within your board and how this affects the water around your board when you stand on it. The key with board volume is knowing your weight in KG, 1KG of weight is equal to 1 cubic litre of volume.

    If you weigh 80kg and you stand on an 80 litre board, the board will float just below the surface – it will have natural buoyancy but it will be very unstable – not fun.

    For an all-round SUP you should be looking at around 165 litres of extra volume on top of your weight, this will give you great stability and all-round usage. So if you are 80kgs a good all round board volume is 245ltrs and a good all round length is 10’6″.

    If you want a board to cover longer distances then a touring style board is a good choice. For an 80kgs rider you should be looking at a board with a minimum of 258ltrs for a touring board. You also need to consider board width.

    335 Litres
  • Board Weight

    WEIGHT-SAVING BUT STABLE – All Red Paddle Co boards are up to 2kgs lighter than our previous double layer construction.

    MSL boards have a reassuring lightweight feel, but very importantly they are not too light. If a board is ultra-light it is more affected by wind and current while on the water.

    11kg / 24.2lb
Technical Specifications
  • Board Width

    Width determines how stable your board is. Narrow boards are unstable and wide boards are more stable.

    32” – 34” is what we recommend for an allround or for your first board.

    Boards less than 32” and 10’ long are more manoeuvrable whereas longer boards less than 32” are faster but both types would be classed as more unstable than a 32” wide board

    34″ / 863mm
  • Bag Size

    External bag dimensions. Both the All-Terrain back-pack which comes with all our standard boards and our Compact back pack can be checked in as usual checked luggage on planes (not carry on). Everything you need fits neatly into your board bag – including your Titan pump, paddle and leash plus any other essentials you might need.

    No bag existed that met our demands – so we created our own. Our solution is the world’s best inflatable SUP bag, an innovative backpack designed to make taking your board to the farthest corners of the Earth as easy as possible. It’s made using toughened materials and bonded nylon sail making tread so it can cope with sun, sea, sand and rough handling. It even has a special lining to ensure your board stays cool in extreme temperatures. When you’re not out exploring, it serves as the perfect storage unit, too.

    960mm (h) x 390mm (w) x 360mm (d)
  • Bag Volume150 litres
  • Fins

    We have tested every system currently available and even developed fin systems of our own to find the best solution. As a result, we have employed two separate systems depending on the use of the board so that you get an authentic paddle boarding experience every time with the ultimate convenience.

    MOULDED FINS
    The Red Paddle Co Ride range come with built-in moulded fins known as the iFin system. With iFins you don’t need any tools, replacements or spares. They are specially designed to be ultra-durable and are permanently attached to the board – nothing to lose and nothing to break. You gotta love that!

    US FIN BOX FINS
    US Box Fins originated in the surfing world where they are widely trusted to do a great job. A number of Red Paddle Co boards boast them, including all of the Sport, Voyager and Race boards as well as the WindSUP and WindSURF boards. We use several different types of fin depending on the board. These fins are inserted after inflation and simply attached using a simple nut and bolt system. The fins are specially engineered to slice through the water and the Race fins have a 45% rake on them to ensure no weeds get caught which could slow you down.

    Moulded iFin System

Board Technology

TEC AIR: PIONEERING PADDLE BOARD DESIGN

At Red Paddle Co, we sweat the small stuff. We’re dedicated to providing you with quality, and that’s why we’re the only inflatable SUP brand that makes boards in its own private facility. We use innovative materials and manufacturing techniques to produce superior-quality products you won’t find anywhere else.

Unlike other paddle board companies out there, we never compromise on quality and innovation. We’ve taken standard inflatable technology and redesigned almost every aspect of it to deliver a truly outstanding board.

Our products are of the highest quality, offering safety and durability that you simply won’t find elsewhere. Before any of our board designs go into production, we carry out extensive research and testing to make sure your board performs when you need it to most (we even ran over one of our boards with a tractor…it was fine.) It then takes us 72 hours to make each individual board – that’s ten times longer than the industry average. This whole process is know as Tec Air and is how we refine and develop our boards at every stage of production. By focussing in on the key areas of the production process we have been able to identify ways we can improve the end result. Whether it be detailing exactly where and how the layers are bonded or how the rocker curve is applied to the board, no area of the design process is ignored.

It’s worth knowing that the key areas of construction are inside the board, two while any two boards might look the same…they can be world’s apart in how they’re constructed. Our attention to detail on the inside ensures the best experience on the outside.

MSL: THE DIFFERENCE IS IN THE DETAIL

Our exclusively-owned MSL Fusion technology provides unrivalled stiffness, weight-saving stability and a superb cosmetic finish. Together, with our patented RSS stiffening system, we make the most durable inflatable boards on the market.

MSL is recognised as the industry’s leading construction process and is exclusive to Red Paddle Co, here’s why…

A SUPERB COSMETIC FINISH – All Red Paddle Co boards have an industry-leading cosmetic finish. No wrinkles or blemishes. The boards look cleaner and smoother and even feel better to the touch.

WEIGHT-SAVING BUT STABLE – All Red Paddle Co boards are up to 2kgs lighter than our previous double layer construction. But very importantly they are not too light. If a board is ultra-light it is more affected by wind and current while on the water. MSL boards have a reassuring lightweight feel.

STIFF AT LOWER PRESSURES – Due to the Torsion Stiffness effect all Red Paddle Co boards are stiffer at lower pressures compared to other products on the market. We recommend a pressure of between 16-22psi. Less pumping and more paddling.

ENHANCED DURABILITY – The multiple-layer coating of Red Paddle Co boards is tough and durable. With our third generation of MSL material now in use, our boards are more durable than ever.

WHAT'S INCLUDED
  • Backpack
  • Pump
  • Paddle
  • Fins
  • Leash
  • Accessories

You may also like…